Buy Solo Albums of the music of Katy Abbott

The following albums are available for sale on CD from this site.


The Peasant Prince: A Symphonic Tale

Featuring The Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra led by Benjamin Northey. This delightful true story of Mao’s Last Dancer, Li Cunxin, is featured twice – both in English and Mandarin. Narrated by Li Cunxin himself.

Sunburnt Aftertones

Sunburnt Aftertones: The Chamber Music of Katy Abbott

This CD of chamber music captures the dulcit tones of Halcyon, the serene and evocative Collision Theory with Caerwen Martin, Syzygy Ensemble, Mark Gaydon and Barry Cockcroft and guests Jessica Voigt and Joseph Lallo.


Punch: The Brass Music of Katy Abbott

Don Immel and Joel Brennan feature on this new disc of soulful and charismatic brass music. Including music for brass ensemble (+ soloists) as well as the dynamic line up of Ensemble Three this disc focuses on connection with performer and connection with audience.

The Domestic Sublime

The Domestic Sublime: The Vocal Music of Katy Abbott

Greta Bradman and Leigh Harrold perform the 2011 song-cycle The Domestic Sublime, Sydney’s The Song Company beautifully execute Words of Wisdom. This disc also includes two tracks from Abbott’s No Ordinary Traveller with Halcyon Ensemble.


Famous: The Choral Music of Katy Abbott

Showcases some of the choral work of Katy Abbott in collaboration with MLC School, Sydney Music Department. The pieces are recorded both in studio and live performance settings and are a fresh and exciting offering for Australian and international audiences.

Katy Abbott’s music on other albums

The following albums are available for sale on external websites.


Breath By Breath (2021)

Katia Beaugeais (saxophone) 

Australian composers Beaugeais, Boyd, Crossman + Page

ABC Classics


The Five Elements (2020)

Riley Lee + Engima Quartet

ABC Classics


Women of Note: Vol 2 (2020)

A Century of Australian Composers

ABC Classics


Bushfire Dreams (2019)

Ormond Quartet with Lotte Betts-Dean

Music by Abbott, Conyingham, Greenbaum and Gyger

Tall Poppies Records


Kammerbox (2017)

Claire Edwardes + Julian Smiles (+ other artists) 

Australian composers Greenbaum, Grenfell, Kats-Chernin, Sculthorpe and others.

ABC Classics


Midnight Songs (2016)


Music by Abbott, Batterham, Grainger and O’Brian

Tall Poppies Records


SOAR (2016)

Crossin + Holley

‘Fool’ and ‘Angry’ from Words of Wisdom along with 14 other vocal works including Australian composers Walker, Orlovich, Twist and MacLean. Also Whitacre, Sting, Rachmaninov.

Gondwana Chorale


Making Signs (2015)


Music by Abbott, Broadstock, Dean, Hsieh and Kerry

CD Baby


Kingfisher: Songs for Halcyon (2015)

Halcyon Ensemble
Music by Australian Composers

Includes ‘Follow Me Through The Shadow’ (for Soprano, Mezzo-Sop + Cello). Text by Jen Storer.

Tall Poppies Records


Incandescence (2013)

Music by women composers for saxophone and piano

Includes work commissioned by HD Duo – UndercurrenT for soprano sax and piano.
Also music by Jennifer Higdon, Stacey Garrop, Gotkovsky and Decruck.

Saxophone Classics


Inspirations (2013)

Ian Holtham, Piano

New music composed for Ian Holtham (Tall Poppies).

Includes Glisten (2013) and other Melbourne composers: Stuart Greenbaum, Elliott Gyger, Mark Pollard and Johanna Selleck.

The Australian Music Centre


SKINS (2011)

Jeanell Carrigan (piano)

Australian Women Composers: Kats-Chenin, Abbott, Howlett, Blom, Williams, Jacobsen and Leahy.



Eat Chocolate and Cry (2009)

Featuring Australian Flute music performed by Lamorna Nightingale, Jocelyn Fazzone, Christine Draegner.

Includes Autumn Song for flute and piano. Other Australian composers featured include: Barbeler, Dargaville, Draeger, Edwards, Grenfell, Holley, Kats-Chernin, Kerry, Koehne, Orlovich, Preston and Stanley.

The Australian Music Centre


Hinterland (2007)


Includes Autumn Song for alto saxophone and piano.

Reed Music


Symphony No. 1: Souls of Fire for orchestra (2004)

Finalist for Best Classical Orchestral Album for the prestigious JFP Awards 2009 (USA)
Masterworks of the New Era: Volume 12 (2008)
Kiev Philharmonic Orchestra/Winston